Poetry

From the Moment I Wake to the Moment I Rest My Head – I Love You

Love Takes Time

My love magnifies with every waking thought of you. As the gradient light of day kisses my lashes I am thankful for your love. I pray for your safety throughout the day and I pray for your hopes and dreams to beckon you. A smile trickles upward as I fondly remember last being in your arms.

Do you know my love for you, my Darling? Have you witnessed its truth? Have you weighed the difference of my love with others bygone?

You tell me that I have a way with words, yet… my words have little power and I have no need to persuade you with them …for my heart speaks louder. I am a slave to time as it holds our future. Our happiness is dependent on its foundation as time is busy building our dreams. I will wait. I embrace these moments of early amour budding and blossoming and knowing that the pruning and nurturing of our love is not in vain.

My existence is more vibrant as I anticipate each day I get to spend with you and taking none for granted. My Love, you will never hunger for veneration. You will never thirst for affection. You will have my love in the very being of your soul because our souls are entwined.

When we are apart you will still feel my heart beating in unison with yours. When our days are long or toilsome we will be upheld by the deep roots of our love and adorned with its life-giving vines.

Time keeps us apart and time brings us together. Each moment is precious with every beat of our heart which is one. My Love, I would that you know the depths of my love for you, but words cannot speak it. Time will reveal my love each and every day until you are wrapped in its promise.

Words are deciphered from the mind and the heart. My words come not only from my heart but from the depth of the very beginning of my soul. Our Maker fastened our souls encounter and He has given us the desires of our heart.

Nothing can compare with the love we have now and for what is to come. By the time I rest my head at night, my joy is overflowing. My eyes close but I still see your face and feel your touch. The power of a love so true is ever present. My Love, you have God’s promises and mine. May your heart feel protected and kept forever.

Standard

One thought on “From the Moment I Wake to the Moment I Rest My Head – I Love You

  1. Jason says:

    Knowing that you are there thinking of me..loving me and me loving you..is more than I could ever imagine. GOD smiles on us both and says,” SEE…I told you”

Leave a Reply

