Poetry

I Grow Weary

I Grow Weary

Thursday, June 10, 2010

 I breathe in the air it takes to cushion my heart when it swells full of love. And as I breathe out, I want to keep breathing out and never breathe back in. Never trust the air. How long have I loved and it not be returned? All my life. Dare I continue this make believe? As my soul stretches and I learn more about the woman I am, I find I grow weary of my dreams that are so far out of reach. They only seem to taunt me. Yet I still breathe in…. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

