Poetry

How Will I Know?

How will I know?

 

When I gaze into his eyes and see clear to his soul.

When his smile sends tiny shockwaves to my heart.

When his hand reaches for mine and it’s a perfect fit.

That is how I’ll know.

When he is understands my tender heart and cares.

When he speaks to me with veneration.

When he shields me from cumbersome woes.

That is how I’ll know.

When he is impressed with what’s inside.

When he longs for what I have to offer.

When he knows that it is gold.

That is how I’ll know.

When his love is not disposable.

When he will make an effort for me.

When he will stand in and be my hero.

All this, I want to know.

Standard

Leave a Reply

